Skip to main content Skip to footer

Screen-Capping RG3's Heisman-Winning Night
1:17 P.M., SUN., DEC. 11, 2011

By now, you know that Baylor's Robert Griffin III has won the 2011 Heisman Trophy. It was an incredible night for Robert, his family, Coach Art Briles, Baylor University and the cities of Waco and Copperas Cove. Throughout all his interviews, Robert has shown the nation what we've known for a very long time - he's a tremendous person, a team-first player, and a true ambassador for Baylor University.

Here's a look at the front page of this morning's Waco Tribune-Herald, with a simply-stated headline: screencaps: screencaps:

Other screencaps of note (order:,, Yahoo!,

For football updates, follow the official Twitter feed of Baylor Football (@BUFootball).

Eight Bears Earn All-Big 12 Honors From Rivals
9:25 P.M., THU., DEC. 8, 2011 has released its All-Big 12 teams, and eight Bears and one coach were among the honorees.

Junior quarterback Robert Griffin III was named the Big 12 Player of the Year and co-offensive coordinator Philip Montgomery was honored as Rivals' Offensive Coordinator of the Year.

RG3, Terrance Ganaway, Kendall Wright, Terrance Ganaway and Robert T. Griffin were first-team selections, while Philip Blake, Nicolas Jean-Baptiste and Sam Holl were second-team honorees. Additionally, Spencer Roth was named to the all-freshman team.

Here is the complete list of honors and links to the AP All-Big 12 teams, coaches' All-Big 12 teams, Kansas City Star All-Big 12 teams.

Robert Griffin III -
Davey O'Brien Award, Offensive Player of the Year (FoxSportsNext)
Philip Montgomery - QB Coach of the Year (FootballScoop)

Robert Griffin III - 1st team (CBSSports,, 2nd team (Walter Camp)
Kendall Wright - 1st team (CBSSports), 2nd team (FoxSportsNext)

Philip Blake - 1st team (coaches), 2nd team (AP, Rivals, Kansas City Star)
Art Briles - honorable mention (Coach of the Year)
Elliot Coffey
- honorable mention (AP, coaches)
Ahmad Dixon - honorable mention (coaches)
Tevin Elliott - honorable mention (coaches)
Terrance Ganaway - 1st team (coaches, Rivals, CBSSports), 2nd team (AP)
Robert Griffin III - Player of the Year (Rivals), Offensive Player of the Year (AP, coaches, Kansas City Star, CBSSports), 1st team (AP, coaches, Rivals, Kansas City Star, CBSSports)
Robert T. Griffin - 1st team (Rivals), 2nd team (coaches), honorable mention (AP)
Mike Hicks - honorable mention (AP, coaches)
Sam Holl - 2nd team (Rivals), honorable mention (AP, coaches)
Nicolas Jean-Baptiste - 2nd team (coaches, Rivals), honorable mention (AP)
Philip Montgomery - Offensive Coordinator of the Year (Rivals)
K.J. Morton - honorable mention (AP, coaches)
Jordan Najvar - honorable mention (coaches)
Tevin Reese - honorable mention (coaches)
Cyril Richardson - honorable mention (coaches)
Spencer Roth - freshman (Rivals)
Terrance Williams - honorable mention (AP, coaches)
Erik Wolfe - honorable mention (coaches)
Kendall Wright - 1st team (AP, coaches, Rivals, Kansas City Star, CBSSports)

For football updates, follow the official Twitter feed of Baylor Football (@BUFootball).

Bearblogs Unlimited Home
This is Bear Country
Live In-Game Blog
Full Court Press
Lady Bear Hoop Happenings
The Kaye Zone
Cuttin' in 'the Baylor' Line
Ask Ian
Sic 'Em Blog
A View From the Hill

Online Store