Go Bears!
GO Bears!
Go Bears!
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Join us Tuesday June 11th at 11 a.m. for a live chat session with Director of Ahletics Ian McCaw. Ask your questions now and we'll answer the best ones live on BaylorBears.com
Ian McCaw: Good morning and thank you for joining us for today's live chat.

Susie from Houston BU '11: Mr. McCaw, I am a recent grad and first time donor and season ticket holder! I am sooooo excited for the season. How is the fundraising going for the Stadium?
Ian McCaw: Susie, thank you for joining the Bear Foundation and purchasing football season tickets for the first time. I share your enthusiasm for the upcoming season. The athletics development team has done a remarkable job this year and the support from Baylor Nation has never been stronger. The Bear Foundation had another record year raising approximately $9M in support for student-athlete scholarships while the capital fundraising for Baylor Stadium has exceeded $135M. In addition, there were several other major gifts towards capital projects and athletics endowments. I am grateful to Doug Smith, Greg Davis, Greg Meyer, Doug McNamee, Rob Kennedy, Kevin Kyle, Cheryl Ervi, Aaron Furman, Gina French, Jerry Hill and our newest member Nick Florence for their outstanding work. Speaking of fundraising success, Baylor Athletics has raised well over $300M over the last 10 years which is an extraordinary accomplishment and a credit to Baylor Nation, our development team and the outstanding efforts of our coaches, staff and student-athletes.

floyd farnsworth(austin,texas): what will be the least expensive ticket to get into a 2014 football game?
Ian McCaw: Floyd, thank you for the question. We have not set our football 2014 ticket prices at this time, but we anticipate that season tickets and single game prices will be similar to 2013. We have 45,000 seats to fill and we will have tickets available for fans in every price range.