'B' Association Adds Students to Board of Directors

May 14, 2001

WACO, Texas - The new constitution for the Baylor "B" Association, adopted in November 2000, makes provision for the selection of student members to the "B" Association Board of Directors. The decision for naming these members was placed with the Baylor Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC). Pinkie Palmer, this year's Association President, introduced the new board members at the All-Sports Banquet on April 19. They are as follows:

Senior members:

  • Melanie Hagewood (women's golf) -- Currently the secretary of SAAC, Hagewood will be the Vice-President for 2001-02. She is from Clarksville, Tenn. and is majoring in mechanical engineering.
  • Paola Stephen (women's tennis) -- Currently a member of SAAC, Stephen will be the secretary of SAAC in 2001-02. She is from Caracas, Venezuela and is majoring in journalism.

    Junior members:

  • K.C. Raney (baseball) -- Currently a member of SAAC, Raney is from Richardson, Texas and is majoring in business.
  • Zoltan Papp (men's tennis) -- Currently a member of SAAC, Papp is from Dunakeszi, Hungary. He is majoring in finance.

    These student members had their first opportunity to meet with the Board at its spring meeting on April 21. Unfortunately, all these new members had athletic responsibilities that weekend and were not able to meet. Please welcome these student members as we try to bridge the current athletes with our athletes from previous years.

  • Online Store