Skip to main content Skip to footer
Men's Hoops Banquet Scheduled for April 12

March 30, 2010

WACO, Texas - After advancing to the Elite Eight and posting a school record for victories, the Baylor men's basketball team will hold its annual banquet Monday, April 12, at 7 p.m. CDT in the Ferrell Center.

Cost for the event (tax included) is $30 for individuals, $400 for a select table (first-come, first-serve) and $500 for a premium table (only a few remain). Fans interested in attending the banquet must RSVP by April 7 - no walk-ups will be accepted. You may RSVP online or call toll-free at (866) 281-9444.

Head coach Scott Drew will address those in attendance. Baylor will also honor graduating seniors Tweety Carter and Josh Lomers.

Baylor, which finished the season 28-8, advanced to the Elite Eight of the NCAA tournament for the first time in the modern tournament era. The Bears established school records for overall wins (28), Big 12-only wins (11) and NCAA wins in a single postseason (three). Picked to finish 10th in the Big 12 preseason coaches poll, the Bears finished tied for second in the final standings - the best conference finish in the Big 12 era.

Along the way, Lomers became the school's all-time leader in wins, while Carter became the career leader in games played and minutes played. Ekpe Udoh set a new Baylor and Big 12 Conference single-season record with 133 blocked shots in 36 games, while LaceDarius Dunn became Baylor's career leader in 3-point field goals made and free throw percentage.

All three were named to the NCAA South Regional All-Tournament team Sunday, becoming the first Bears to earn NCAA All-Tournament team honors since Don Heathington in 1950 (West Region).



Online Store