Skip to main content Skip to footer
Men's Hoops Banquet Scheduled for April 17

Head Coach Scott Drew

April 4, 2012

WACO, Texas – The Baylor men’s basketball team will hold its annual end-of-season banquet at 7 p.m. CDT on Tue., April 17, in the Ferrell Center.

Cost for the event (tax included) is $30 for individuals, $400 for a select table and $500 for a premium table. Fans interested in attending the banquet must RSVP by April 12. You may RSVP online through the Baylor Sports Network or call toll-free at 866-281-9444.

For the second time in three seasons, Baylor’s season ended with a trip to the Elite Eight and a loss to the eventual national champion. Ranked every week during the 2011-12 season, Baylor established program records for overall wins (30), conference wins (12) and tied its mark for NCAA wins in a single postseason (three). The Bears finished No. 9 in the final AP Top 25 and No. 8 in the final USA TODAY/ESPN Top 25 – the highest season-ending ranking in program history.

Seniors Quincy Acy, Fred Ellis and Anthony Jones became the winningest class in program history, amassing 100 career victories in four seasons. They also depart Baylor with a program-record 35 Big 12 wins and are the first seniors to post a career winning mark in Big 12 play (35-31). Pierre Jackson and Perry Jones III were honorable mention All-Americans by The Associated Press, while Jackson, Jones III, Acy and Quincy Miller took home All-Big 12 honors.

Baylor was one of only six men’s teams to make at least two Elite Eight appearances in the last three years, joining Butler, Florida, Kansas, Kentucky and North Carolina. Baylor is also the only NCAA Division I school to have both its men’s and women’s basketball teams win at least 30 games.

Follow the Official Twitter feed of Baylor Basketball, @BaylorMBB.



Online Store