Skip to main content Skip to footer
Huber Honored By National Football Foundation

Stefan Huber

April 8, 2014

DALLAS - Former Baylor center Stefan Huber was among nine area football players named to the 2014 Collegiate Gridiron Club of Dallas Scholar-Athletes list, the National Football Foundation (NFF) Gridiron Club of Dallas announced Tuesday.

The student-athletes will be recognized at the club's annual banquet to be held April 14 at the Marriott Quorum in Addison, Texas.

Huber, a six-time selection to the Big 12 Commissioner's Honor List and a 2013 Academic All-Big 12 second-team member, graduated in May 2013 with a degree in health science studies.

The Nederland, Texas, product, started at center in all 13 games of Baylor's record-breaking 2013 campaign. He was part of an offensive line that blocked for the nation's No. 1 offense in total yards (618.8 ypg) and scoring (52.4 ppg). BU's rushing attack (259.7 ypg) led the Big 12 and ranked 13th nationally with Huber's help.

Huber joins former quarterback Nick Florence and linebacker Joe Pawelek as Bears on the prestigious scholar-athlete list. Florence was recognized in 2012 and Pawelek was honored by NFF Dallas in 2010.

The nine scholar-athletes were selected as the best from the entire region at the collegiate level for their combined achievements as students, athletes and leaders in their respective communities. The selection committee included coaches, teachers, administrators and business leaders from the North Texas area.

2014 NFF Gridiron Club of Dallas Collegiate Scholar-Athletes
• Jacob Alford - East Texas Baptist
• Aaron Doyle - Tarleton State
Stefan Huber - Baylor
• Randall Joyner - SMU
• Jon Koontz - TCU
• Tevin Moore - Texas A&M-Commerce
• Eric Olson - Midwestern State
• Zach Orr - North Texas
• Nathan Packard - Austin College



Online Store