Skip to main content Skip to footer
2014 Football Legends Announced

C.J. Wilson

July 24, 2014

WACO, Texas – Five former Baylor football players will be recognized as Baylor Football Legends during select 2014 home football games, Baylor officials announced Thursday.

Each honoree will be introduced on the field during their respective game, while a short video details their playing careers for the Bears.

The Baylor “B” Association, which selects the legends, will open the season by recognizing four-year letterman C.J. Wilson (2003-06) at the Aug. 31 contest vs. SMU.

Two players from Baylor’s days in the Southwest Conference will be honored at the Northwestern State game on Sept. 6 (Joel Porter) and the TCU contest on Oct. 11 (Albert Fontenot), respectively.

There will be no legend for the Nov. 1 Homecoming game against Kansas.

To close out the year, Trent Shelton (2003-06) and Mark Cochran (1983-85) will be featured at the Oklahoma State game on Nov. 22 and the Dec. 6 contest vs. Kansas State, respectively.

For the latest news on the Baylor football team follow its official Twitter account: @BUFootball.

2014 Baylor Football Legends
Aug. 31 vs. SMU – C.J. Wilson
Sept. 6 vs. Northwestern State – Joel Porter
Oct. 11 vs. TCU – Albert Fontenot
Nov. 22 vs. Oklahoma State – Trent Shelton
Dec. 6 vs. Kansas State – Mark Cochran



Online Store