Skip to main content Skip to footer
Williams Named AFCA All-American

Terrance WIlliams is on pace to become the second 2,000-yard receiver in NCAA history.

Nov. 28, 2012

WACO, Texas - Baylor senior wide receiver Terrance Williams has been named to the 2012 AFCA FBS Coaches' All-America Team, announced Wednesday by the American Football Coaches Association.

Williams is Baylor's first AFCA All-American since punter Daniel Sepulveda was honored in 2006, and he joins Gerald McNeil (1983) as the only wide receivers in program history to be named AFCA All-Americans.

A Dallas, Texas, native, Williams is one of three Biletnikoff Award finalists. He leads the nation with 1,693 receiving yards and ranks sixth nationally with 89 receptions. He's only pace to become just the second 2,000-yard receiver in NCAA history.

With one regular season game remaining, Williams has already broken the Baylor single-season receiving yards record, and he ranks second in single-season receptions, 19 behind former teammate Kendall Wright. Williams' 12 receiving touchdowns on the season and 27 in his career both rank second in school history. He needs two receiving TDs to tie Wright's single-season record and three to tie his career record.

Williams has gone over 100 receiving yards in eight of 11 games this season and has had at least 80 yards in every game. He's also broken Baylor's career record with 4,554 all-purpose yards, and with 1,707 all-purpose yards on the season, Williams is 65 shy of tying the Bears' single-season record. He broke Baylor's single-game receptions record and set a Big 12 record for receiving yards when he racked up 314 yards on 17 receptions on Sept. 29 at West Virginia.

Baylor (6-5, 3-5 Big 12) closes out the 2012 regular season at 11 a.m. Saturday against Oklahoma State at Floyd Casey Stadium. For tickets, visit or call the Baylor Athletic Ticket Office at 254-710-1000. For more information on Williams, visit

1953 - James Ray Smith, OT
1956 - Bill Glass, OG
1964 - Lawrence Elkins, E
1967 - Greg Pipes, DT
1976 - Gary Green, DB
1979 - Mike Singletary, LB
1980 - Mike Singletary, LB
1983 - Gerald McNeil, WR
1985 - Thomas Everett, FS
1986 - Thomas Everett, FS
1989 - James Francis, LB
1991 - Santana Dotson, DT
1995 - Adrian Robinson, S
2006 - Daniel Sepulveda, P
2012 - Terrance Williams, WR



Online Store