Skip to main content Skip to footer
Baylor Chosen To Host 2015 NCAA Tennis Championships

Matt Knoll

Dec. 11, 2013

INDIANAPOLIS - Baylor University's Hurd Tennis Center was selected to host the 2015 NCAA Tennis Championships, the NCAA announced on Wednesday.

"Baylor is honored and excited to host the 2015 NCAA Men's and Women's Tennis Championships," Baylor Director of Athletics Ian McCaw said. "We look forward to providing the teams and student-athletes with a first class environment and tremendous experience."

The final 16 men's and women's teams standing will descend on Waco in May 2015 for the event. Following the team competition, individual singles and doubles championships will also take place at the Hurd Tennis Center.

"This is a huge honor for Baylor University, Waco and Central Texas," director of tennis Matt Knoll said. "This is a huge opportunity to showcase what a great place Waco is to visit and play tennis. I know Baylor Nation will show up and answer the challenge of running a first-class event."

The Hurd Tennis Center features 12 outdoor courts with six having covered grandstands. The facility also has renovated locker rooms and a newly updated scoreboard system. The event will also have access to the newly completed Hawkins Indoor Tennis Center, which features six indoor courts.

"So many people have given so much over so many years to make this happen," Knoll said. "The generosity of the donors, the commitment of the administration and the leadership of our regents have been all been critical parts of making Baylor Tennis special. I feel like we have the nicest facility in the country and my hope is we get this event again."

For more information on all of the NCAA championship sites awarded, log on to

To stay current on all things Baylor Tennis, follow the teams on Twitter: @BaylorMTennis or @BaylorWTennis.



Online Store