Skip to main content Skip to footer
WBB - Two Named to Academic All-Big 12

Makenzie Robertson was one of two Lady Bears named to Academic All-BIg 12.

Feb. 12, 2013

Baylor's Sune Agbuke and Makenzie Robertson were two of 35 student-athletes named to the 2013 Academic All-Big 12 Women's Basketball Team, the league office announced today.

A total of 26 student-athletes earned first team recognition, while nine individuals comprised the second team.

Robertson, a marketing major, was named to the first team for the second straight season while Agbuke, a philosophy major, was also a first-team honoree.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher (either cumulative or the two previous semesters) and must have participated in 60 percent of their team's scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.



Online Store