Skip to main content Skip to footer
Hunter Seat Earns Top Seed, Western Eighth

The Hunter Seat team will enter as the No. 1 overall seed.

April 1, 2013

Baylor, the defending Hunter Seat national champions, will look to repeat after being seeded No. 1 overall for the NCEA Championships announced Monday. The Western squad will enter as the No. 8 seed.

This will mark the first time either discipline has entered as the No. 1 overall seed.

This year's national championships will be held April 18-20 at the Extraco Events Center in Waco, Texas. It marks the seventh straight year that Baylor,the City of Waco and McLennan County have hosted the national championship.

The NCEA is divided into two disciplines - Hunter Seat and Western, and each discipline will have its own bracket with 12 teams in it. Each of the two divisions has a 12-team seeded bracket similar to that of the NCAA basketball championships. Teams are seeded from one through 12 and placed accordingly into the bracket.

NCEA National Championship - Western Seedings
1. Oklahoma State
2. Kansas State
3. Georgia
4. Texas Christian
5. South Carolina
6. Texas A&M
7. South Dakota State
8. Baylor
9. Auburn
10. Tennessee-Martin
11. Fresno State
12. New Mexico State

NCEA National Championship - Hunter Seat Seedings
1. Baylor
2. South Carolina
3. Georgia
4. Auburn
5. Texas Christian
6. Southern Methodist
7. Oklahoma State
8. Kansas State
9. Tennessee-Martin
10. Texas A&M
11. New Mexico State
12. South Dakota State



Online Store