Skip to main content Skip to footer
Women's Golf Concludes Fall at Alamo Invitational

Oct. 29, 2010

SAN ANTONIO, Texas – The Baylor women’s golf team will conclude its fall schedule Oct. 31-Nov. 2 at The Alamo Invitational at Briggs Ranch Golf Club.

The 54-hole tournament will feature 18 holes on all three days at the par-72, 6,302-yard course. Baylor is joined in the 14-team field by host UTSA, Central Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas State, Nebraska, Notre Dame, SMU, Texas A&M, TCU, Tulane, Tulsa, UCF, UTSA and Wisconsin. Live scoring for each round will be available at

For the third time and four fall tournaments, Baylor’s lineup will feature upperclassmen in all five spots – seniors Lene Hafsten-Morch, Jordan Rhodes, Morgan Chambers and juniors Jaclyn Jansen and Chelsey Cothran. Freshman Kaylin Terry will compete as an individual.

“We have kept out momentum going with under-par rounds throughout qualifying for this event,” head coach Sylvia Ferdon said.

Baylor enters its fall finale on the heels of a record-setting performance earlier this month in New Mexico. Jansen set a Baylor 18-hole record, firing a first-round 65 at the Price’s “Give ‘Em Five” Intercollegiate. Two days later, Hafsten-Morch tied Jansen’s 18-hole mark to win the event and set a 54-hole school record with a 7-under 209. Hafsten-Morch’s career-first collegiate victory helped Baylor to a second-place finish.

“Briggs Ranch is a great golf course and the field is very strong,” Ferdon said. “I feel our team is ready to meet both of those challenges and finish the fall season strong.”

After heavy rains cancelled the first two rounds at last year’s event, the Lady Bears shot 304 to finish tied for seventh place at the rain-shortened Alamo Invitational at Briggs Ranch.

With the conclusion of its fall schedule, the Baylor women’s golf team will open its spring slate Feb. 13-15, 2011, at the UCF Challenge in Sorrento, Fla.

Host: UTSA
Dates: Sun., Oct. 31-Tue., Nov. 2
Format: 18 holes Sunday and Monday (tee times), 18 holes Tuesday (shotgun)
Par/Yardage: 72/6,302 Tournament Field: Baylor, Central Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas State, Nebraska, Notre Dame, SMU, Texas A&M, TCU, Tulane, Tulsa, UCF, UTSA, Wisconsin
Live Scoring:



Online Store