Skip to 15 top headlines (New Page)


Softball Claims Getterman Classic Title

Feb. 10, 2013


The Baylor softball team claimed its seventh Getterman Classic title on Sunday, after finishing with a 3-2 mark over the weekend. With the Lady Bears' two wins over Northern Illinois, BU held the tiebreaker to win another home tournament crown.

The All-Tournament team was announced, with four Baylor players being named, more than any other school: Whitney Canion, Sarah Smith, Courtney Repka and Kaitlyn Thumann. A full list of the all-tournament team follows:

Illinois State
Brittny Drish
Regan Romshek
Jhavon Hamilton

Sam Houston State
Tori Benavidez
Alyssa Coggins
Hillary Adams

Northern Illinois
Jessica Sturm
Jennifer Barnett



Houston vs Baylor - Game 1
Softball | 04/18/2017
Iowa State
Softball | 04/09/2017
Highlights vs Iowa St (Sun)
Softball | 04/09/2017
Iowa State
Softball | 04/08/2017
Online Store